Poetesse.

This weekend I will start working on a series for my “professional blog”, a series about female poets.

It feels a bit daunting, I have to admit, but it also feels exciting. Daunting because, as it turns out, many of these poets have not been translated to Italian (my blog is in Italian, since I want to try to make a translation portfolio). Exciting because I've been finding out about many female poets whose stories and poems are fascinating and intriguing.

I've been debating wether I will be translating those poems, especially since, at times, I will be able to translate only through another translation. I mean, it has been done in the history of literature but not in recent times, when we can find many different translators?

Anyways, my first episode will focus on Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz, a mexican religious woman from the XVII century.

Will keep posted with my decision.