Wish me a happy birthday, tomorrow.

A cup with some tea and a blanket

Well, had a weird weekend. We went to visit my boyfriend's dad, a 3 hours drive from here.

And it rained 99% of the time.

Why had I stuck in my head that may should be a warm month? I always chanted that May was the best month of the year: the best flowers are blooming (hell, all nature is blooming) – cough, roses – the temperatures are getting higher and nicer... It's the Holy Mary's month (tell us you're Italian, without telling us you're Italian, am I right?)!

Why have we turned the radiators back on? Why didn't I have a pic nic, yet?

It makes me think about my birthdays and the times when we would make a small party by the beach... Hell, I'm in the south of France and I still wore my winter pjs yesterday night!

I guess I'll have to listen to what my weekly meditation said: don't make a fuss about things that you cannot change. Like the weather. It cannot rain forever and I'll be waiting for my flowers and my pic nics, I'll try to savour these times when I can still oder a hot chocolate without looking like an idiot because it's 30° outside.